Know Thine Enemy

by

I found this in a friend’s pantry yesterday:

IMG_0066

So good they sell it in jars.  Or is it?

IMG_0068

Hmm.  Not so much.  Actually, that’s kind of gross.  Next time I’m craving a baguette, I think I’ll pull out this picture to remind me that I really don’t want this in my intestines.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Know Thine Enemy”

  1. mb Says:

    Nasty! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. alejna Says:

    Hmmm…as a vegetarian, I’ve enjoyed wheat gluten faux meat products. You probably already know that this is also called seitan (typically pronounced with the stress on the second syllable).

    John and I have a tendency to pronounce it “satan.”

Leave a Reply

